The ground breaking ceremony was completed in March of 1999 and a team of architects from Louisiana to design the Lafayette Federal Courthouse.

Architect: Lafayette Design Group
E. Eean McNaughton Architects, New Orleans
Eskew Filson Architects, New Orleans
Guidry Beazly Architects, Lafayette, which is now Architects
Beazley Moliere
Lead Designer: E. Eean McNaughton, FAIA