Waterloo Tourist information (5491, rue Foster, Waterloo, 450 539-4650, www.ville.waterloo.qc.ca/tourisme): Tourist office covering the city of Waterloo. Seasonal office. Opening hours: Usually from June to Thanksgiving, daily from 10 – 6.
Heritage tour: Circuit du patrimoine avec panneaux d'interprétations. Discover close to 140 years of history on this seven-kilometre circuit.
• St. Luke’s Anglican Church (1869-1870), a magnificient brick bulding.
• St.Paul's United Church (1869) (off the circuit)
• Presbytery of the Catholic parish Saint-Bernadin-de-Sienne (1888-1890) (off the circuit)
• CIBC Bank (1914)
• Waterloo Cemetery (around 1810)
• Several homes dating from 1834 to 1913
La Maison de la culture (441, rue de la Cour, Waterloo, 450 539-4764 ou 1 877 539-4764, www.mcwaterloo.com): In 1913, local freemasons purchased the Universalist church, built in 1870, and turned it into a masonic temple.
The edifice was given up by the masons in the 1970s and changed vocation once again in the 1990s, becoming the Maison de la Culture de Waterloo, a concert hall and cultural centre that is recognized as one of the loveliest venues of its kind in Quebec. The hall has been renovated and is now air-conditioned.