Missisquoi Museum

Missisquoi Museum

Concern is growing in Quebec about the future of our rich religious heritage. Cemeteries are the last resting place of the early colonists who cleared the fertile lands of Missisquoi County and built the farms, mills and roads which brought settlement to this beautiful area.

Missisquoi Museum

The three 19th-century buildings making up the Missisquoi Museum tell the stories of the pioneers and history of the County and surrounding area. Inside, more than 12,000 objects, texts and pictures of historic interest are collected, conserved, analyzed and displayed. Visit the Cornell grain mill (1830) and Hodge General Store in Stanbridge East, and the Walbridge Barn in the nearby hamlet of Mystic. An exceptional collection of agricultural tools and machinery is on display in the unique barn built by Alexander Walbridge, now a beautifully restored historic monument.

The Cornell Mill, Walbridge Barn and Hodge General Store are open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. every day from the last Sunday of May to the second Sunday of October. All sites and picnic areas are included in the entrance fee.

450 248-3153. www.museemissisquoi.ca

Extract of
The Townships Trail - GPS & Virtual Guide

The Townships Trail - GPS & Virtual Guide image circuit

Presented by : Corporation de gestion du Chemin des Cantons

Directions to get there

Download the BaladoDiscovery app (for Android and iOS) and access the largest network of self-guided tour experiences in Canada.