Frelighsburg

Frelighsburg

Created by the merger of several small villages and townships in 1985, the municipality of Frelighsburg sits at the foot of Pinacle Mountain.


Frelighsburg

From 1845, the Saint Armand East Protestant parish became a part of Frelighdburg. Abram Freligh, who was one of its first settlers, and who was originally from New York, gave his name to the town. Apple orchards represent the area’s main economy. It is one of Quebec’s most beautiful villages.

Frelighsburg: must-see

Tourist information relay (1, Place de l'Hôtel de ville, Frelighsburg, info@village.frelighsburg.qc.ca, www.village.frelighsburg.qc.ca): What explains the popularity of Frelighsburg? There are many answers. One of them is without doubt the attractiveness of its enchanting location at the foot of Mount Pinnacle, a jewel of nature, which covers an area of 22 km² largely preserved in its natural state. Welcoming staff during the following period: Usually from June to Labor Day, daily from 10 to 6.


Cemetery Tour (450 298-5630): Visit 11 cemeteries: This 32-kilometre tour can be done by bicycle or by car. Pamphlet available at the Frelighsburg tourist office.

Extract of
The Townships Trail - GPS & Virtual Guide

The Townships Trail - GPS & Virtual Guide image circuit

Presented by : Corporation de gestion du Chemin des Cantons

Directions to get there

Download the BaladoDiscovery app (for Android and iOS) and access the largest network of self-guided tour experiences in Canada.