Our heritage includes our old barn-cowsheds (often built before the house) that are a testimony of rural territory occupation. One of these, most likely the oldest, was located on the farm of Georges-Étienne Lessard, first mayor of Saint-Frédéric. It can be clearly seen from Road 276, on the left towards Saint-Joseph, right passed  the junction with rang St-Louis.

Source: Jean-Marie Lessard

Bell turret Barn

Bell turret barn built in 1885 and located at 692 rang Saint-Pierre.

Source: Robert-Cliche RCM

Claude's Barn

Barn located at 607 rang Saint-Olivier, that was a vibrant cultural activity center between 1967 and 1980 (performances, dance, exhibitions, etc.)

Source: 150th anniversary book.

Extract of
Saint-Frederic | MRC Beauce Centre Heritage Tour

Saint-Frederic | MRC Beauce Centre Heritage Tour image circuit

Presented by : Municipalité de Saint-Frédéric
Get There

Download the BaladoDiscovery app (for Android and iOS) and access the largest network of self-guided tour experiences in Canada.