The Shoe Repair Shop

Mr. Roland Vachon, Cobbler

As in all parishes, Tring-Jonction had a cobbler. A good pair of shoes was costly and had to last long. To replace shoe insoles, people first went to see Omer Cliche and then his competitor Louis Lachance. As of 1945, Jean Labbé was the village's unique cobbler, up until Roland Vachon bought his business, which he still owns. Business hours: Weekdays: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM; Saturday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Source: Book of the 75th anniversary

Extract of
Tring-Jonction | MRC Beauce-Centre Heritage Tour

Tring-Jonction | MRC Beauce-Centre Heritage Tour image circuit

Presented by : Municipalité de Tring-Jonction

Get There

Download the BaladoDiscovery app (for Android and iOS) and access the largest network of self-guided tour experiences in Canada.