Saint-Sauveur church

The iconic building on the city logo

Where the heart of the village beats

This iconic building replaced an earlier wooden chapel that was badly damaged by lightning in 1895. Consecrated in 1905, the church, constructed with stones from Montreal and its three bells imported from Normandy, became an iconic symbol of the town. This place of worship also hosts live concerts and is a wedding venue of choice for Quebec artists and public figures.

The starting point of the Saint-Sauveur Heritage Tour

Saint-Sauveur church is one of the points of interest on the BaladoDiscovery “History of Saint‑Sauveur ‑ Then and Now” Heritage Trail.

Come discover the history of Saint-Sauveur and the people and things that have helped it grow and thrive. Learn about Jean Adam, Georges Filion, Victor Nymark, and other famous citizens whose names adorn its roads and public spaces. 

An informative historical tour

Come discover little-known facts about the Sauverois’ local architecture, ways and customs. Did you know, for example, that due to pressure from the parish priest and some local residents, alcohol was banned for a time from the three hotels on Rue Principale? 

Chalet Pauline-Vanier: open year-round.
Tourist information centre (3, rue Filion): open from May to October. 

Extract of
Discover La Route des Belles-Histoires

Discover La Route des Belles-Histoires image circuit

Presented by : Tourisme Laurentides
Get There

Download the BaladoDiscovery app (for Android and iOS) and access the largest network of self-guided tour experiences in Canada.